This responsive site is only compatible with Chrome, Safari, Firefox and IE 10 & above.

GDC17: Sound Field for Times Value

The jury panel of GDC17 selected award-winning works based on four key words including visual communication, era proposition, information media and multi-dimensional. It is a way of exploring the future direction of design in a new era and defining brand-new design values in a broader sense.

The jury panel of GDC17 selected award-winning works based on four key words including visual communication, era proposition, information media and multi-dimensional.  It is a way of exploring the future direction of design in a new era and defining brand-new design values in a broader sense.

378223718

Since its open call in May 2017, GDC17 has received continuous attentions from design industry. GDC17 has organized 35 national tour talks and forums, including 3 GDC Voice, 18 GDC Show and 14 jury lectures in 17 cities like Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Fuzhou, Xi’an, Nanchang, Quanzhou, Macau, Zhengzhou, Wuxi, Shanghai, Beijing, Nanjing, Chongqing, Shijiazhuang, Nanning, Dalian and Zhuhai. Over 10,000 participants has joined GDC Show activities to have broad and in-depth communications on design culture, which has exerted profound influences in the society. 

698414991

On top of that, GDC17 has received over 7,093 pieces of work from home and abroad, which marked a record high. With an entry rate low at 5%, 15 international jury members has selected 352 pieces as work of excellence, among which 252 pieces are from professional group and 100 pieces from students group.

1632530541

GDC17 award-winning works will be exhibited for a month from 10 Dec, 2017 in Culture and Art Center of Sea World, Shekou, Shenzhen. The exhibition is the reflection of design industry in Chinese Residential Region, which will enhance cross-city exchanges of design industry, broaden the publicity of graphic design value and enlighten the design for future. 

Charges: Free admission

About GDC

GDC (Graphic Design in China) is the first comprehensive global graphic design campaign in China, which runs every two years. Established in 1992 by Shenzhen Graphic Design Association (SGDA), it has become the most influential, authoritative and impartial design event at the highest level in Chinese residential region.

GDC gathers the latest designs from global top designers and new emerging talents. With a goal of “Design for China’s Future”, the award-winning works of GDC reflects interactive relations between modern design, culture, commerce and daily life, which establishes a new value standard for design in China future.

The website is currently a beta version.

Continue browsing

Please view vertical.

此网站目前只兼容Chrome、Safari、Firefox和IE 10及以上的浏览器。

GDC17:时代价值的声场

本届GDC17设计竞赛国际评审团围绕“视觉传达、时代主张、信息介质、多维呈现”四个核心关键词,对参赛作品给予甄别与褒奖,以期深入探讨新时期平面设计的演进方向,在一个更宏观的视域内,建立全新的设计价值标准。

本届GDC17设计竞赛国际评审团围绕“视觉传达、时代主张、信息介质、多维呈现”四个核心关键词,对参赛作品给予甄别与褒奖,以期深入探讨新时期平面设计的演进方向,在一个更宏观的视域内,建立全新的设计价值标准。

378223718

GDC17自2017年5月启动以来,受到了众多设计界朋友们的持续关注!本届活动我们累计举办了全国巡回分享推介及高峰论坛共计35场,其中GDC Voice 3场、GDC Show 18场、国际评审讲座14场。涉及城市包括广州、深圳、福州、西安、南昌、泉州、澳门、郑州、无锡、上海、北京、南京、重庆、石家庄、南宁、大连、珠海共计17个城市及地区,累计参与人数逾万余人次,实践了关于设计文化广泛、深入的交流与影响!

698414991

同时,本届竞赛征集的作品数量创下历史新高!本届竞赛共征集到来自全球的参赛作品数量共计7093件,经过15位国际专业评委的评选,在5%入选率的严苛筛选下,GDC17共决选出优异奖作品数量352件,其中专业组252件、学生组100件。

1632530541

所有获奖作品,将于12月10日始在蛇口海上世界艺术中心进行为期一个月的展览,全面反映当下华人地区设计行业实况,促进跨地域的行业交流,刷新并深化传播平面设计的价值、启发设计趋向。

是否收费:免费

关于GDC

GDC(Graphic Design in China)平面设计在中国展作为中国首个面向全球的大型综合性设计竞赛双年展活动,每两年举办一次,由深圳市平面设计协会(SGDA)创办自1992年。这一设计竞赛活动已经成为华人地区影响最大、水平最高、且最具权威和公正性的设计盛典。

GDC竞赛汇集全球顶尖设计师和新生力量的最新设计成果,以“影响中国未来的设计”为宗旨,其评审结果将更为直接地体现出当下设计与文化、商业、生活的互动关系,为中国未来的设计建立全新的价值标准。

目前网站正处于公测阶段

继续浏览

请将手机竖屏观看